Skip to content

Cartsaver vs CodVerify: COD Confirmation

CodVerify and Cartsaver both confirm Shopify Cash on Delivery orders on WhatsApp after checkout. CodVerify focuses on that one step, with risk scoring, fulfillment holds and messaging included in a per-order price. Cartsaver confirms with one tap and then covers the rest of the order conversation: OTP, a COD form, updates, cross-sell, reviews and auto-reply.

For how Cartsaver’s confirmation works and what happens to orders nobody confirms, read WhatsApp order confirmation for Shopify.

CartsaverCodVerify: COD WhatsApp Verify
DeveloperXtnd, based in EgyptCodVerify; developer address in Algeria
Launched on the App Store20 May 202522 Jun 2026
Built for ShopifyYesNot shown on the listing
App Store reviews611
Listing languagesEnglish, Arabic, Hindi, UrduArabic, English, French; messages in “12 customer languages”
Free planYes: 10 WhatsApp / SMS messages a monthYes: 60 verified orders a month
Paid plans$9.99, $29.99, $79.99, $159.99 a month$4.99, $9.99, $29.99, $59.99 a month
What you pay forWhatsApp / SMS messages a monthVerified orders a month (150, 500, 2,000, 6,000); “Messaging included”, “no per-message fees”
How the customer confirmsTaps a Confirm button in the WhatsApp messageReplies “1” on WhatsApp
Unconfirmed ordersMarked High Risk or auto-cancelled after a wait you set (30 min to 24 h)Fulfillment held until the customer replies; optional auto-cancel
Risk signalsHigh Risk tag on unconfirmed orders; blocklist of phone numbers and emailsRisk scoring “with reasons in plain words”; “Bot-storm guards”, burst pause and per-customer send caps
Works with COD form appsRuns on orders saved with a COD payment method; test with your form app”Works with Releasit and other COD form apps”, “no setup needed”
COD order formFast Checkout: a one-page COD sheet on your storeNot offered; works after checkout
OTP before the orderWhatsApp, SMS (Egypt only) or email, on pre-checkout and Fast CheckoutNot stated on the listing
Official WhatsApp Business APIStated on the listingNot stated on the listing
After the order: notifications, cross-sell, reviews, auto-reply, cart recoveryYes, on WhatsAppNot stated on the listing
WhatsApp campaignsScale and Ultra (SMS campaigns coming soon)Not stated on the listing
Shopify Flow triggersYesNot stated on the listing

Source: CodVerify on the Shopify App Store and Cartsaver on the Shopify App Store, checked 2026-10-23. “Not stated on the listing” means we didn’t find it there, not that the product lacks it. CodVerify launched in June 2026, so its listing may change quickly. Cartsaver message allowances apply to stores in Egypt, India and Pakistan; see Pricing for other countries.

Choose CodVerify if you only need WhatsApp confirmation on top of the form or checkout you already use, and want messaging bundled into a low per-order price with risk scoring and fulfillment holds. Choose Cartsaver if you also want OTP, a COD form, and post-order WhatsApp messages from the same app.

CodVerify is the better choice if you:

  • only need confirmation and want the lowest list price for it (see the example below);
  • want messaging included, with no separate message allowance to watch;
  • want risk scores with reasons, and Shopify fulfillment holds so a 3PL can’t ship an unconfirmed order;
  • already use Releasit or another form app, which CodVerify’s listing says it works with.

Cartsaver is the better choice if you:

  • want to verify the phone before the order as well, with an OTP code or a one-page COD form;
  • want order notifications, cross-sell, review requests, cart recovery and an order-status auto-reply on WhatsApp;
  • want the official WhatsApp Business API stated, and your own WhatsApp number on Scale and Ultra;
  • want an app with a longer track record (launched May 2025, 61 reviews) and Built for Shopify status.

How does each app confirm a COD order on WhatsApp?

Section titled “How does each app confirm a COD order on WhatsApp?”

Both send a WhatsApp message after the order is placed. With Cartsaver, the customer taps Confirm or Cancel in the message; unconfirmed orders are marked High Risk or cancelled after the wait you set. With CodVerify, the customer replies “1”; its listing says fulfillment is held until the reply, with optional auto-cancel.

Cartsaver’s settings are in WhatsApp Order Confirmation.

What does each one cost per confirmed order?

Section titled “What does each one cost per confirmed order?”

For confirmation only, CodVerify costs less at list price. Example for 500 COD orders a month: CodVerify’s $9.99 plan covers 500 verified orders with messaging included. Each Cartsaver confirmation uses one message credit, so 500 confirmations need the $29.99 Unlimited plan (4,000 messages in Egypt, India and Pakistan; 1,000 elsewhere), which also covers notifications and other messages.

What uses a Cartsaver credit is listed in Billing & message quota. Check how CodVerify counts a “verified order” on its listing before you compare your own volume.

What happens after the order is confirmed?

Section titled “What happens after the order is confirmed?”

With Cartsaver, the same WhatsApp chat carries order notifications, a cross-sell offer, a review request and an auto-reply for order status questions. CodVerify’s listing doesn’t describe messages after confirmation, so if you need them you would add another app.

Does CodVerify use the official WhatsApp Business API?

Section titled “Does CodVerify use the official WhatsApp Business API?”

The CodVerify listing doesn’t say how it connects to WhatsApp, so we can’t tell you. Ask CodVerify directly. Cartsaver’s listing states it is built on the official WhatsApp Business API, and on Scale and Ultra you can send from your own WhatsApp Business number.

Checked 2026-10-23.

Last reviewed: 2026-10-23.