Skip to content

Wapify Alternative: Cartsaver vs Wapify

Wapify and Cartsaver are both WhatsApp apps for Shopify, both from Cairo, and both confirm COD orders on WhatsApp and handle cart recovery, upsells, reviews and campaigns. Wapify adds an AI inbox for WhatsApp, Instagram and Facebook. Cartsaver adds OTP verification before the order, a one-page COD form, Shopify Flow triggers and Built for Shopify status.

For every Cartsaver feature and plan on one page, see Cartsaver’s WhatsApp app for Shopify.

CartsaverWapify: WhatsApp & AI Inbox
DeveloperXtnd, based in EgyptWapify; developer address in Cairo, Egypt
Launched on the App Store20 May 202529 Jul 2026
Built for ShopifyYesNot shown on the listing
App Store reviews610
Listing languagesEnglish, Arabic, Hindi, UrduArabic, English
Free planYes: 10 WhatsApp / SMS messages a monthYes: 50 order-update and 10 marketing messages, 100 inbox conversations a month
Paid plans$9.99, $29.99, $79.99, $159.99 a month$9.99, $29.99, $64.99 a month (yearly saves 15%); 7-day free trial
What you pay forWhatsApp / SMS messages a monthOrder-update messages (500, 1,500, unlimited) and marketing messages (100 on Growth, unlimited on Pro)
Official WhatsApp Business APIStated on the listingStated on the listing: “Official WhatsApp number API”
Own WhatsApp numberScale and Ultra”Send from Wapify’s number or your own” (plan not stated)
COD order formFast Checkout: a one-page COD sheet on your storeNot stated on the listing
OTP before the orderWhatsApp, SMS (Egypt only) or email, on pre-checkout and Fast CheckoutNot stated on the listing
Confirmation after the orderOne-tap WhatsApp confirmation; unconfirmed orders marked High Risk or auto-cancelled after a wait you set (30 min to 24 h)COD confirmation with every reply tagged in Shopify (listed from Basic); duplicate COD orders flagged with each buyer’s delivery history
Order notificationsCreated, fulfilled, cancelled, on WhatsApp or SMSShipping updates with a delivery date; cancellation-after-shipping messages
Abandoned cart recoveryWhatsApp remindersYes (Growth and up), plus back-in-stock alerts
UpsellsCross-sell on WhatsApp after confirmation, added to the same orderUpsell (Growth and up)
Reviews and surveysReview requests with rating, comment and photoReview requests and surveys (Growth and up)
Customer chatsAuto-reply for order status, tracking and invoicesAI inbox for WhatsApp, Instagram and Facebook that labels chats and suggests next steps (unlimited on Pro)
WhatsApp campaignsScale and Ultra (SMS campaigns coming soon)Free (10 customers each) and Pro
BlocklistPhone numbers and emailsNot stated on the listing
Shopify Flow triggersYesNot stated on the listing
Integrations named on the listingNot listed hereShopify Admin, Bosta Shipping Service

Source: Wapify on the Shopify App Store and Cartsaver on the Shopify App Store, checked 2026-10-23. “Not stated on the listing” means we didn’t find it there, not that the product lacks it. Wapify launched in July 2026, so its listing may change quickly. Cartsaver message allowances apply to stores in Egypt, India and Pakistan; see Pricing for other countries.

Choose Wapify if you want one AI-assisted inbox for WhatsApp, Instagram and Facebook, campaigns from the free plan, or unlimited messages at a flat $64.99 a month. Choose Cartsaver if you want to verify buyers before the order as well as after, a one-page COD form, Shopify Flow triggers, and an app with a longer review history.

Wapify is the better choice if you:

  • answer customers on Instagram and Facebook as well as WhatsApp, and want AI help in one inbox;
  • send many messages: Wapify Pro has unlimited order-update and marketing messages for $64.99, while Cartsaver’s plans have monthly allowances;
  • want to try WhatsApp campaigns on a free plan (Cartsaver campaigns start on Scale);
  • ship with Bosta, which Wapify’s listing names as an integration.

Cartsaver is the better choice if you:

  • want OTP verification before the order, on a pop-up or in a one-page COD form;
  • want unconfirmed orders cancelled or flagged automatically after a wait you choose;
  • want Shopify Flow triggers when a customer confirms, cancels or times out;
  • want a Built for Shopify app with 61 reviews since May 2025 (Wapify had none on 2026-10-23).

Which one verifies customers before the order?

Section titled “Which one verifies customers before the order?”

Cartsaver does. It can send an OTP code by WhatsApp, SMS (Egypt only) or email in a pop-up before Shopify’s checkout, or inside Fast Checkout, its one-page COD form. Wapify’s listing describes COD confirmation after the order and duplicate-order flagging, but doesn’t mention OTP or an order form.

See Pre-checkout OTP and Fast Checkout.

For live conversations, Wapify. Its AI inbox brings WhatsApp, Instagram and Facebook chats together, labels each chat and suggests the next step. Cartsaver doesn’t have an inbox. Its auto-reply answers order questions on WhatsApp by itself, with order status, tracking and invoices, so your team handles fewer of them.

See Auto-reply (Order Inquiry) for what Cartsaver answers automatically.

Both start at $9.99 a month. Wapify counts order-update and marketing messages separately and offers unlimited messages on Pro at $64.99. Cartsaver counts all WhatsApp and SMS messages together, from 450 on Advanced to 27,000 on Ultra ($159.99) in Egypt, India and Pakistan, with smaller allowances elsewhere. At high volume, Wapify Pro costs less at list price.

Cartsaver’s campaigns carry a Cartsaver commission per delivered campaign message ($0.01 on Scale, $0 on Ultra), and Meta bills its own message charges to your WhatsApp Business account. See Pricing.

Do both use the official WhatsApp Business API?

Section titled “Do both use the official WhatsApp Business API?”

Yes, both listings say so. Wapify’s lists “Official WhatsApp number API” on every plan and lets you send from Wapify’s number or your own. Cartsaver’s says it is built on the official WhatsApp Business API; you can start on Cartsaver’s sender and connect your own number on Scale and Ultra.

Checked 2026-10-23.

Last reviewed: 2026-10-23.